24 Weeks

We are 24 weeks pregnant today!!!  This is absolutely crazy to me, because that means we only have 16 weeks to go until we get to meet our sweet Wade.  There are tons of things happening development wise with Wade these days.  He’s as big as a cantaloupe!  When we had our anatomy scan on the 10th, he was 1 pound and 1 ounce and measuring about 5 days ahead.  He looked perfect too.

I have to do the gestational diabetes test on May 8th! And, I was blessed with a doctor who sent me the drink at the last appointment and will let me drink it at home.  I just have to go in for the blood draw.  Of course I’m nervous about it, I’ve heard the horror stories.

We also really need to work on Wade’s room.  I need to get it all cleaned out, and painted.  TJ’s wonderful sister gave us the crib Alijah used. And, we are so blessed! But, it’s currently sitting in our den.  So, it also needs to be put in Wade’s room.

Probably the most exciting thing that happened lately is we have decided on Wade’s full name.  Wade was pretty easy, and we’ve had that picked since before we knew he was a boy.  But, he hasn’t had a middle name until earlier today.  So without further torture, his full name will be Wade Christopher Butler.  I am in love with his name, and can’t wait to meet the little boy that it belongs to!  And, this mama is also super excited to buy things with monograms on them!  Southern mama for sure! I’ve joined about 7 smocked clothing groups today!

That’s about all I’ve got for now! Only 16 weeks to go until Wade Christopher is here!

Leave a Reply

