Tuesday Talk

Today, I’m linking up with Erika and Ashley for the Tuesday Talk! On the 3rd Tuesday of every month, they host a link-up to talk about anything that pleases you!

So, basically this is just going to be a bunch of random things that are on my mind.

one-teal

CPA Score Release.

This is the most nerve wracking score release I’ve ever gone through.  It is definitely worrying me without a doubt.  There’s a lot riding on this score release.  And mainly, I just don’t want to take this last test again.  If you don’t know anything about the CPA exam, let me break it down for you.  There are 4 different sections.  (The test actually goes through a huge change on April 1st, so this is my explanation of the old test.  I pray I have absolutely no experience with the new test.)  And, maybe one day I will share my full experience with this very difficult test.  But, until then the basics.

4 different sections.

2 are 4 hours, 2 are 3 hours.

You get no books, no material, just you, your brain, and whatever grace God gives you.

They’re not easy tests. Not a single one of them.

You get exactly 18 months from the day you pass the first test to pass the remaining three.  If you do not pass the remaining three, you start losing your credits for the tests you have passed.  This is the situation I am in.  If I don’t have a passing score posted on the screen on Thursday morning at 1:00 a.m. I have not only not passed a section, but I lose the one I passed 18 months ago.

two-teal

Private Practice

Image result for private practice

This show is my new addiction.  I watch Grey’s and have for years.  TJ wanted to start watching Grey’s from the beginning.  I fall asleep on him literally every night.  But, during the day at work I have Private Practice playing on my second screen.  This show is great! It hits me hard sometimes though, because it’s mostly focused on fertility and pregnancy.  But, mostly it makes me like Addison Shepherd a lot. Which is not good, because I hated her the first time I watched Grey’s.

three-teal

Gender Reveal

Our Gender Reveal is this Sunday!

I am so excited.  I’ve been asked if I’m nervous, and I’m not.

I’m not nervous, but I am ready!

I just want to buy an outfit.  Just one for now. But, I’m definitely ready.

Let me know if you have any suggestions on what outfit to buy, what to watch next, or how to calm my nerves on score release night!

Leave a Reply

