Oh Hey 2nd Trimester: 14 Week Bumpdate

How far along:  14 weeks today!

 Size of baby: Baby is the size of a lemon, or a troll doll.
Gender: Only 9 days till I know the gender. Kendall is currently the only person who knows besides my doctor’s office.  And, the next week is going to be hard knowing that someone knows and I don’t.
Exciting developmental things:  Baby Butler has facial expressions, and the liver and bladder are working.  The intestines are starting to work.  It’s ears are almost in position.  We’re also growing hair and eyebrows.  The roof of his mouth are forming as well.  And, he is swimming back and forth inside my belly currently.
Doctor’s Appointments: We don’t have another doctor’s appointment until March 6th for a belly check and Doppler and more bloodwork.  The doctor called on Valentine’s Day and told me that baby is absolutely perfect and there are no detected abnormalities.
Weight Gain:  Still holding at 5 pounds.
Stretch Marks:  None so far!
Movement:  Evidently baby is swimming back and forth and is able to stretch itself out completely straight.
How I’m Feeling: I’m still feeling great!
Miss Anything?:  Not really missing a whole lot this week.
Sleep:  My sleep is still wonderful!
Food:  Still don’t want a whole lot of pork.  But, I’ve had firehouse subs twice this week and we’re going again Saturday night.
Workouts:  It’s starting to get warmer, so we’re planning on taking the dogs on walks on the weekends when it’s warm.  And, maybe some nights after dinner.  Not getting off till 6:00 and then cooking is making it hard to do anything after dinner.
Clothes: Thankfully, New York and Company makes these and they fit like yoga pants, but look like dress pants.  And, I love them!
Baby Items:  We are planning to go to Babies R Us this weekend and push strollers and hold car seats.  So I’m actually pretty excited!
Best Moment This Week: I love pregnancy still! The call from the doctor was definitely the best moment this week.
Looking Forward To:  I definitely can’t wait until our gender reveal! I’m ready to buy an outfit!
One thought on “Oh Hey 2nd Trimester: 14 Week Bumpdate

Leave a Reply

