Pre-Due Date Goals

There are definitely a few things I would like for us to accomplish before the baby comes.  Aside from having a place to put him/her and being fully prepared with tons of baby gear and cute clothes and things like that.

1.  We have to organize/pack our office.

This is because #1 it has been our junk room ever since I moved in literally.  It is just where I store the boxes I don’t want to unpack.  #2 this will be the baby’s room in just 7 short months (which is crazy in and of itself.)  So, that room has to be cleaned out, organized, packed, painted, and transformed in 7 months.

2.  We have to finish the church pew TJ got me to be the seating at our dining room table.

It has been sitting at his mom’s for months. And, although I am grateful to her for housing it for us, I am sure she wants her carport back. And, I’d like to be able to seat 8 people at our table. Or, at least 6.

3.  Invite our friends over for dinner at least once a month.

15621835_10155624883123206_8966879269831629598_n

Ya’ll. My best friend is getting married one month after our due date.  Exactly 15 months after I married my best friend. And, I feel like I haven’t seen her since she got engaged.  Which isn’t true, but I truly believe all four of us benefit from our dinners and I intend to keep them up right up until our due date.

4.  Teach our dogs manners, or take them to training before baby comes.

We have good dogs.  Don’t get me wrong. Comparatively speaking, our dogs are just fine like they are. But, there are a few things we could work on.  Sit, come, quiet, don’t jump on people as they come in the door, and just the basic commands would be a great start to bring baby home with.  Because, come August, these two are not going to be the cutest things in our house any longer.

5.  Enjoy my time with just my husband before we become a family of 3.

I love my husband more than anything.  He’s the best thing that ever happened to me.  But, up until this week I definitely feel like I have just kind of been trying to make it through weeks 1-8 of being pregnant.  This week I truly believe I looked up one day and realized that we only have 7 more months as just the two of us.  Even if it’s laying in bed and watching 4 episodes of chopped and trying to figure out who’s going to win, it’s worth it to spend time with him.

We’ll see if we can get all these things accomplished before the baby comes, but some of them have to happen and there is no choice, so I guess that makes it easier to mark things off our list.

 

Leave a Reply

